Go to Top


Karabatic, Svan, Hansen and Gensheimer on EHPU TOP 7 again

Nikola Karabatic, Lasse Svan, Mikkel Hansen and Uwe Gensheimer were on the first ever EHPU TOP 7 in 2017 and was yet again voted by the players on the EHPU TOP 7 for 2018.

– It is a great honor for EHPU to hand over the prizes to the best players in the world in Cologne during Final4 this weekend, EHPU President, Michael Sahl Hansen says.

The European Handball Players Union (EHPU) has invited players from all member countries and clubs participating in the European Cups to vote for EHPU TOP 7 – Team of the Year for Men. The EHPU TOP 7 for Women was announced at Final4 in Budapest earlier this month.

EHPU are proud to announce the seven players on the EHPU TOP 7:

Goalkeeper: Arpad Sterbik, HC Vardar

Left back: Mikkel Hansen, Paris Saint-Germain Handball

Playmaker: Nikola Karabatic, Paris Saint-Germain Handball

Right back: Dika Mem, FC Barcelona Lassa.

Left wing: Uwe Gensheimer, Paris Saint-Germain Handball

Right wing: Lasse Svan, SG Flensburg-Handewitt

Pivot/Line player: Ludovic Fabregas, Montpellier HB

EHPU was founded in 2008 and today represents over 1.350 male and female handball players. EHPU aims to safeguard the players’ interests and rights at the overall level.